New England Birds of Prey


Osprey in Flight
Credit: NASA
New England birds of prey, also known as raptors,
include the turkey vulture, the osprey, hawks, eagles,
falcons and owls.

Learn interesting facts about New England raptors. Includes photos, sounds, and identification tips for each bird.
  Vultures (Cathartidae)
  Osprey (Pandionidae)
  Hawks and Eagles (Accipitridae)
  Falcons (Falconidae)
  Owls (Strigiformes)
  New England:  Connecticut, Maine,
, New Hampshire,
Rhode Island, Vermont